Malacañang releases list of 2024 holidays
Malacañang releases list of 2024 holidays
Malacañang releases list of 2024 holidays
by Mary Antalan13 October 2023
Photo courtesy: President Bongbong Marcos Facebook

Malacañang Palace released on Friday, October 13 the list of holidays for the year 2024.

The list of 2024 regular holidays and special non-working days was signed by Executive Secretary Lucas Bersamin on October 11, as declared by President Ferdinand R. Marcos Jr.

Under Proclamation No. 368, several dates for regular holidays and special (non-working) days were declared.

For regular holidays:

  • Jan. 1 – New Year’s Day
  • March 28 – Maundy Thursday
  • March 29 – Good Friday
  • April 9 – Araw ng Kagitingan
  • May 1 – Labor Day
  • June 12 – Independence Day
  • Aug. 26 – National Heroes Day (Last Monday of August)
  • Nov. 30 – Bonifacio Day
  • Dec. 25 – Christmas Day
  • Dec. 30 – Rizal Day


For special (non-working) days:

  • Aug. 21 – Ninoy Aquino Day
  • Nov. 1 – All Saints’ Day
  • Dec. 8 – Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary
  • Dec. 31 – Last Day of the Year

Additional special (non-working) days:

  • Feb. 10 – Chinese New Year
  • March 30 – Black Saturday
  • Nov. 2 – All Souls’ Day
  • Dec. 24 – Christmas Eve

Meanwhile, according to the palace, "the proclamations declaring national holidays for the observance of Eid’l Fitr and Eid’l Adha shall hereafter be issued after the approximate dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined in accordance with the Islamic calendar (Hijra) or the lunar calendar, or upon Islamic astronomical calculations, whichever is possible or convenient."

Noticeably, the commemoration of the EDSA People Power Revolution, which happens every February 25, is absent from the list.


The EDSA People Power Revolution happened in 1985, when the late President Marcos Sr., during his 20-year rule, was being pressured by the public and his US allies to declare snap elections.

Related Topics
listen Live
DZRH News Live Streaming
Most Read